11

2006 Interim Results

Date of publication: 05.10.2006

Evraz Group S.A. will be announcing its interim results for the period ended June 30, 2006 on Thursday, October 12, 2006.

A conference call to discuss the results will be hosted by

Alexander Frolov Chairman
Valery Khoroshkovsky CEO
Pavel Tatyanin Senior Vice President and CFO

on Thursday, October 12, 2006 at:

6 p.m. (Moscow Time)
3 p.m. (London Time)
10 a.m. (New York Time)

Details

Dial-In numbers to access the conference call are as follows:

8 10 800 2992 3011 in Russia
+41 91 610 56 00 in Europe and ROW
+44 207 107 0611 in the UK
+1 (1) 866 291 4166 in the USA

A playback facility will be available 1 hour after the conference call for 48 hours
Participants requesting the playback facility should dial-in:

+41 (0) 91 612 4330 in Europe and ROW
+1 (1) 866 416 2558 in the USA
+44 (0) 20 7108 6233 in the UK

and enter the ID 302 followed by the # sign.

The webcast along with the presentation will be available on the Company’s website www.evraz.com.

To access the webcast along with the presentation, please visit the investor centre – annual and interim results section of the Company's website www.evraz.com on 12th October.

To avoid any technical inconvenience during the conference call, it is recommended that participants download the presentation in advance.


For further information, please contact:

Evraz Group
Corporate Affairs and Communications
Irina Kibina
Tel: +7 495 232 1370
IR@evraz.com


Back to the list